Keynote: Prof Tanika Sarkar (Centre for Historical Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi, India) *

  • Dr Barnita Bagchi (Department of Languages, Literature, and Communication, Utrecht University, the Netherlands)
  • Dr Monika Browarczyk (South Asian Studies/Department of Oriental Studies, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland)
  • Dr Anne Castaing (Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Paris, France)
  • Dr Alaka Chudal (Department of South Asian, Tibetan and Buddhist Studies, Vienna University, Vienna, Austria)
  • Dr Alessandra Consolaro (Faculty of Foreign Languages and Literatures, Turin University, Turin, Italy)
  • Dr Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (Department of History, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom)
  • Dr Nora Melnikova (Institute of South and Central Asia, Philosophical Faculty, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic)
  • Dr Tara Puri (Department of English, University of Bristol, United Kingdom)
  • Lisa-Marie Reuter (Chair of Indology, Universität Würzburg, Germany)
  • Prof Lidia Sudyka (South Asian Studies/Institute of Oriental Studies, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland)

* Unfortunately, Prof. Sarkar has had to withdraw from the conference.


adam mickiewicz logo     EASAS_logo_huge_9Jan2015     IAS logo